Trans-Texas Corridor - Advisory Committee

Trans-Texas Corridor - Advisory Committee

Postby Brenda on Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:23 pm ... 4936.shtml

Citizens' Advisory Committees selected for Trans-Texas Corridor
Mar 29, 2008

Email this article
Print this page

AUSTIN - The Texas Transportation Commission has selected members to serve on two citizens’ Advisory Committees for the Trans-Texas Corridor.
Each committee will advise the Texas Department of Transportation in the planning of two priority corridors. One committee will focus on Interstate 35 corridor, and TTC-35 and the other committee will advise TxDOT on the proposed Interstate 69 corridor and I-69/TTC.
The Corridor Advisory Committees represent a cross-section of community and business leaders, land owners, local transportation experts and other interested parties. (A list of committee members is attached.)
"Our goal is to enhance the public dialogue and meaningfully involve more Texans in transportation decisions," said Texas Transportation Commission Chair Hope Andrade. "These committees will have an important seat at the table as we work together to shape the future of transportation for our state."
The committees will study and prepare reports on the impacts of corridor development, including economic, political, societal, population trends; the use of existing, new and upgraded facilities; road and rail solutions; and financing options.
Based on report findings, the committees will make recommendations to TxDOT's Executive Director and the Texas Transportation Commission on the development of these priority corridors.
The committees are expected to hold their first meetings this spring. Each committee is scheduled to serve through December 31, 2009.
Later this year, Corridor Segment Advisory Committees will be formed to specifically assist TxDOT in identifying a final route for segments of TTC-35 and I-69/TTC. The segment committees will be appointed by local entities.
I-35 Corridor Advisory Committee
Name -- City
Stephen Bonnette, San Antonio
Tim Brown, Belton
Maria Elena Camarillo, San Antonio
William Conley, Fort Worth
Sheila Cox, Gainesville
John Erwin, Hillsboro
Don Greene, Lorena
Leslie Bender Jutzi, Grand Prairie
Tom Krampitz, Dallas
Peter LeCody, Coppell
Karen Marstaller, Waco
Ross Milloy, Austin
Susan Narvaiz, San Marcos
Donna Parker, Fort Worth
Raul Perales, Laredo
Charmaigne Seymour, Georgetown
Chris Steuart, Saginaw
Lana Wolff, Arlington
I-69 Corridor Advisory Committee
Name -- City
Nolan Alders, Nacogdoches
Will Armstrong, Victoria
James Carlow, New Boston
Alan Clark, Houston
Carbett "Trey" Duhon, Waller
Jim Edmonds, Houston
David Garza, San Benito
Jim Gonzales, Richmond
Jack Gordon, Lufkin
Judy Hawley, Portland
Cynthia Leleko, Marshall
James McAllen, Edinburg
Arnold Saenz, Alice
David Silva, Beeville
Chandra Spenrath, El Campo
Steve Stewart, Houston
Bill Summers, Weslaco
John Thompson, Livingston
About the Texas Department of Transportation
The Texas Department of Transportation is responsible for maintaining nearly 80,000 miles of road and for supporting aviation, rail and public transportation across the state. TxDOT and its 15,000 employees strive to empower local leaders to solve local transportation problems, and to use new financial tools, including tolling and public-private partnerships, to reduce congestion and pave the way for future economic growth while enhancing safety, improving air quality and increasing the value of the state’s transportation assets. Find out more at
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:28 pm

Return to Texas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest